Unbroken Covenant with God
Markina Meja / E. Paul Balisky


5.25 x 8 - 240 Pages

An Autobiography in the Context of the Wolaitta Kale Heywet Church

This is one of the few autobiographies written by an Ethiopian church leader. Markina Meja was born c. 1924 near Soddo, Wolaitta. He was one of the early evangelical believers in south-west Ethiopia and served two large Ethiopian church fellowships: the Mekane Yesus and the Kale Heywet. In addition to his efforts in forming a national evangelical movement, he taught for many years in the Wolaitta Bible School and was a strong advocate for Sunday schools in his own church district. Committed to making the Scriptures available in the mother-tongue, he was one of the key Wolaittans who assisted in the translation of the Wolaitta Bible. His long and fruitful ministry of 70 years was not without insult, false accusation, and imprisonment during the Marxist regime. Shortly before Markina passed to glory in 2007, he was honoured by the National Kale Heywet Church for his faithful and exemplary life of service.

Tribute to Ato Markina Meja
“What can I say that will adequately express the measure of Markina Meja’s life and impact upon me? I have known this giant in the Lord for nearly fifty years. Our hearts were knit together in extended ministry among the 600 churches in Wolaitta during the 1960s. We preached together at many conferences and taught seminars throughout Wolaitta. I saw in him a truly humble heart, a wise mind and a deep zeal for the work of the Lord. His strong yet soft-spoken manner made me listen to his counsel and appreciate the godly leadership among his people. Markina stands tall as God’s servant challenging me to love and faithfulness. His life is a wonderful story.”
-Mr. Bill Harding (Sr.), retired SIM missionary, Charlotte, NC, USA

Add to Cart:

  • ISBN: 978-1-55452-333-7
  • EBN: 2054
  • 29 Units in Stock
  • Published By: Guardian Books

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 29 December, 2008.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2017 Essence Publishing. Powered by EssenceBookstore.com