I Never Was a Butterfly
Linda Kinnebrew Terry


5.25 x 8 - 58 Pages  - or buy ebook on Amazon

Linda Terry is a retired educator who has enjoyed working with children for more than forty years. As an army wife she moved often and thus experienced teaching in school districts as diverse as Prince George, Virginia, and Fairbanks, Alaska.
Mrs. Terry has served as a member of the board of directors of Retreat to His Presence Ministries, a family retreat and conference ministry, for many years.
She currently enjoys serving with the Uncommon Youth Ministry of Good Shepherd Baptist Church in Petersburg, Virginia.

I Never Was a Butterfly is a lighthearted telling of a life-changing story. Through the eyes of a lonely young girl, we are first given a fantasy view of life with all its storybook promises. Then as the story continues, we watch her grow from country child to city adult. With each change we relate to the way the human spirit manages to adjust to life’s often harsh realities without losing faith in what can be.
In the end we rejoice with the realization that unlike the caterpillar, people don’t need a metamorphosis to become a new creature. Instead, through the work of the Holy Spirit, we simply become who we have always been!

“Linda Terry captivates readers with this short story of her life experiences. Through gifted communication she allows readers to take a journey with her as she learns to read as a child and then pays it forward as an adult educator. This book is for all ages and for anyone who is ready to spread their wings and fly. This short story will impact many individuals for a lifetime.”  
—Rev. Angel White, BS, MDiv, Founder, Faithful Rebuilders

This title is also available as an e-book from the following retailers: Apple’s iBooks Store (available only on the Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod Touch), The Kindle Store and the KOBO Bookstore.

Add to Cart:

  • ISBN: 978-1-55452-954-4
  • EBN: 703
  • 1 Units in Stock
  • Published By: Guardian Books

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 29 August, 2012.

Copyright © 2018 Essence Publishing. Powered by EssenceBookstore.com